Hoffer Lake hiding on my Hard Drive

Searching through some of my older photos on my hard drive yesterday, I came upon this photo. My wife and I had been up at Hoffer Lake in the Blue Mountains above Baker City and La Grande Oregon. An approaching thunderstorm chased us out of the this high mountain lake, after just a few photos. Nearing the car, on the shore of Anthony Lake, I set up the tripod and pano head for one last quick image, as the rain started coming down. It really poured a few minutes later, and we were glad to be back in the car!

Once home, I processed the RAW files that looked best, mostly from the upper lake with still, partly sunny skies. This group of 3 were dull, and somewhat under exposed, probably due to my hurrying to beat the heavy rain. I’m glad I took another look! It took careful processing the RAWs and then some levels layers and masking to get the look I remembered.

A treasure on the hard drive (better knowledge of Photoshop).

A treasure on the hard drive (better knowledge of Photoshop).

~ by earthseaimagery on July 12, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
