Dec. 21, 08

As winter begins, storms roll in off the Pacific and the Christmas rush is slowing, there’s a bit of time to start writing a bit about the Southern Oregon Coast and picture taking in the Pacific Northwest. I expect this will include random thoughts on nature and landscape photography, the environment, historic images/restoration, and probably PhotoShop techniques as well. Maybe I can provide some inspiration to other artists and photographers along the way.

To introduce myself, I grew up on Puget Sound, and started getting serious about photography back in the mid 1960’s. Between schooling and life, I finally learned a bit about it! I operate a photo business in Port Orford, a small and remote town, about 70 miles north of the California border, in a very isolated stretch of the Pacific Coast. If you hadn’t already guessed, my wife and I prefer small and isolated locations, the wilderness, deep forest and uncrowded beaches.

Post from my old blog

Post from my old blog

~ by earthseaimagery on July 12, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
