Hidden Gems in older photographs! (stitching content)

You just never know what you’ll find when perusing older scanned images! I was looking through some family photos, things I shot with a Nikkormat, back around 1989 at a large outdoor flea market. It was actually called a Barter Faire, sort of a cross between a flea market and a rock festival.

I noticed that 2 of the kodachromes looked to be from the same vantage point, and when I magnified them, I realized they would seamlessly stitch. I loaded them in PTGui, my preferred stitching program and …

Ferry Copunty Barter Faire 1989

This is the 4th or 5th set of images that I’ve found in photos I took back in the 70’s and 80’s, some with the plan to make several prints and dry mount them together (never happened). All were surprises when I looked at them in the computer. So, It’s worth having a look at your older images, who knows what you might come across!

~ by earthseaimagery on December 13, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
