Summer 2011, wow, that went fast!

Summer is my least favorite season! It seems like there’s always too much to do, and for me, it is the least photogenic season. Now that my favorite is here, maybe I can get motivated to keep up with my blog.

First, to get caught up. Over the summer, most of my photos were on the beach and it seems the sand went out of it’s way to form wonderful patterns. There’s a lot of black sand on the beaches here, which, combined with shadows and wonderful wind ripples, is irresistable.


Some of the driftwood caught my eye as well!

Quite a bit of my work over the summer was in black and white, which I’ve always enjoyed.

I expect to move on to a lot of macro work shortly, as the rainy season is starting, and that means mushrooms! I always feel very creative in the fall, hopefully, that will extend to writing as well.

~ by earthseaimagery on October 2, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
